Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Announcing PACCIN Chat #4

  1. #1
    Administrator Mark Wamaling's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Washington, DC area
    Posts
    85

    Announcing PACCIN Chat #4

    We're hosting our fourth installment of PACCIN Chats on Friday, August 28,
    at 3:00 PM EST/2:00 PM CST/1:00 PM MST/12:00 PM PST.

    Isabel Tovar, who works as the NAGPRA (Native American Graves Protection
    and Repatriation Act) Liaison & Assistant Curator of Archaeology and
    Ethnography at History Colorado, will be giving a presentation about her
    work as a liaison with the Native American Tribes with historic connections
    to Colorado, including the Ute, Cheyenne, and Arapaho Tribes, and will
    speak to how her work intersects with museum collections care and artifact
    handling and display.

    Please email us at Paccinchats@gmail.com to register--it's FREE! We have
    limited space, so please register soon! Once you have emailed us, keep an
    eye on your Inbox for the Zoom Meeting Invite. Hope to see you there!

  2. #2
    Administrator Mark Wamaling's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Washington, DC area
    Posts
    85
    Update: Our PACCIN Chat #4, scheduled for this Friday, August 28th is postponed until a later date. We will post the new date as soon as we can. On another note, we will be posting the video of Chat #3 on this website in the near future. So if you missed that one, you can see it soon.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •